Acknowledgments from the 2012 Organisers

The organisers of the 2012 Angry Birds AI challenge would like to thank Sahan Abeyasinghe, Gary Ge, Jim Keys, Kar-Wai Lim, Zain Mubashir, Qianyu Zhang, and Peng Zhang  for their help in developing and testing the software and its underlying concepts. Without the  huge amount of time and energy they put into this, most of all Gary who seemed to be working on it 24/7, this challenge would not have been possible. Thank you!!!

We also thank the organisers of the AI'12 conference for hosting our competition, in particular Maurice Pagnucco, Michael Thielscher, and Anton Bogdanovych for their excellent support. Special thanks also to the Research School of Computer Science at ANU, the ANU College of Computer Science and Engineering, and a number of our colleagues for their financial, administrative, and IT support. Last but not least we thank the ANU media office for the great news release they produced on a very short notice.